cheap uggs

Nancy Hoffmann | The Netherlands

Nancy Hoffmann
Cultural manager, curator
The Netherlands
Contact us

Graduated in art history from the University of Leiden, The Netherlands (2001).

Nancy Hoffmann is the co-founder, along with David Bade and Tirzo Martha (visual artists), of the IBB – Instituto Buena Bista in Curaçao. This center was created in 2006 as to enable to teach art in Curaçao and also to generate community-based projects. The IBB welcomes each year artists in residence (both locals and internationals) and allows to develop an educative network for the students of the IBB with other artistic plateformes around the world. This network includes the possibility for those students to receive grants and fellowships for travelling to Caribbean or Dutch schools of art. Nancy Hoffmann occupied the position of director of the IBB until 2011.

Since then she has been involved in the board of administration of the 7 Hills Foundation, a non-for-profit association, seeking to promote freedom through art, music and film. The 7 Hills Foundation is mostly committed to intercultural exchanges, particularly with Turkey, and is centered on middle-eastern and mediterranean art.
Nancy Hoffmann was also financial director of the Art-S-Cool Foundation in Den Haag, The Netherlands, a non-for-profit association, that enables youngsters and their families, often immigrants, to develop their artistic and creative talents. 

Her professional activities are definetely turned toward multicultural exchanges and toward the wealth proceeding from et la richesse provenant des syncretisms, as also proves her contribution as programming assistant to the IFFR (International Film Festival of Rotterdam) in The Netherlands (2004).

Recently, Nancy Hoffmann guest-curated the exhibition Who More Sci-Fi Than Us? presented at the Kunsthal KAdE in Amersfoort in The Netherlands (May-August 2012). This exhibition gathered around thirty Caribbean artists (insular and continental Caribbean) and was probably one of the most important events on Caribbean art in Europe. The preliminary work on the show began as early as 2010.

In her curatorial practice, Nancy Hoffmann was also involved as assistant curator for organizing the sculpture exhibition Rolemodels at the Lange Voorhout in Den Haag (2003) and as project coordinator for preparing the show Niet Normaal – Difference on Display in Amsterdam Beurs van Berlage (2009-2010).

cheap uggs

Nancy Hoffmann | Hollande

Nancy Hoffmann
Gestionnaire culturelle, commissaire d’exposition
Hollande
Nous contacter

Diplômée en histoire de l’art de l’Université de Leiden, Hollande (2001).

Nancy Hoffmann est la co-fondatrice, aux côté de David Bade et Tirzo Martha (artistes visuels), de l’IBB – Instituto Buena Bista de Curaçao. Ce centre a été crée en 2006 afin de permettre d’enseigner l’art à Curaçao mais également de générer des projets communautaires. L’IBB accueille de nombreux artistes en résidence (locaux et internationaux) et permet de développer un réseau éducatif et d’entraide entre les élèves et d’autres plateformes artistiques à travers le monde. Ce réseau inclut la possibilité pour ces étudiants de recevoir des bourses pour des écoles d’art caribéennes ou hollandaises. Nancy Hoffmann a occupé le poste de directrice de l’IBB jusqu’en 2011.

Depuis, elle a officié comme membre du conseil d’administration de la 7 Hills Foundation, une association non-lucrative, cherchant à promouvoir la liberté par l’art, la musique et le cinéma. La 7 Hills Foundation est surtout tournée vers les échanges interculturels, notamment avec la Turquie, et se centre sur l’art moyen-oriental ou méditerranéen.
Nancy Hoffmann a aussi été directrice financière de l’Art-S-Cool Foundation à La Haye, Hollande, une assocation à vocation non lucrative, qui permet à des jeunes et à leurs familles, souvent immigrés, de développer leurs talents artistiques.

Ses activités professionnelles sont régulièrement tournées vers les échanges multiculturels et la richesse provenant des syncrétismes, comme le montre aussi sa participation en tant qu’assistante de programmation à l’IFFR (International Film Festival de Rotterdam) en Hollande (2004).

Récemment, Nancy Hoffmann a curaté l’exposition Who More Sci-Fi Than Us? présentée à la Kunsthal KAdE d’Amersfoort en Hollande (mai-août 2012). Cette exposition regroupant une trentaine d’artistes caribéens insulaires et continentaux a probablement été un des événements les plus importants sur l’art caribéen en Europe. Le travail préliminaire de préparation de l’exposition a été mené depuis 2010.

Dans son expérience curatoriale, Nancy Hoffmann a également participé comme assistante à l’organisation de l’exposition de sculpture Rolemodels à la Lange Voorhout de La Haye (2003) et comme coordinatrice de projet à la préparation de l’exposition Niet Normaal – Difference on Display à l’Amsterdam Beurs van Berlage (2009-2010).