cheap uggs

Kristina Newman-Scott | Jamaica

Kristina Newman-Scott
Curator, cultural manager
Jamaica / USA
Contact us

Kristina Newman-Scott has a B.F.A from the Edna Manley College of the Visual and Performing Arts of Kingston, Jamaïque (2000).

In 2008, she participated both to the Leadership Institute of the National Association of Media Arts & Culture in Portland, Oregon, USA and to the Andy Warhol Foundation for the Visual Arts’ Warhol Initiative Convening.

She is, since March 2012, Director of Marketing, Events and Cultural Affairs for the City of Hartford, Connecticut, USA.

Before that, she was Director of Programs for the Boston Center for the Arts in Boston, USA,  between winter 2011 and spring 2012, overseeing a team of six persons. There she curated four exhibitions, dance performances, concerts, and ensured the opening of the residency program of the institution.

Formerly, she occupied the position of Director of Visual Arts Department for the Real Art Ways in Hartford, Connecticut, USA (2005-2010). This cultural center and exhibiting space is dynamic. There, Kristina Newman-Scott curated around sixty individual exhibitions, six multidisciplinary group exhibitions and four public art projects.

She was notably one of the originator of the project Rockstone and Bootheel: Contemporary West Indian Art (2008-2009) presenting around thirty Caribbean artists.

Before settling in the USA, Kristina Newman-Scott worked as an art consultant in Kingston for eight years, be it in the artistic field, in television, radio or even film.

cheap uggs

Kristina Newman-Scott | Jamaïque

Kristina Newman-Scott
Commissaire d’exposition, gestionnaire culturelle
Jamaïque / Etats-Unis
Nous contacter

Diplômée en beaux-arts de l’Edna Manley College of the Visual and Performing Arts de Kingston, Jamaïque (2000).

Kristina Newman-Scott est, depuis mars 2012, directrice du marketing, des événements et des affaires culturelles de la ville d’Hartford dans le Connecticut, Etats-Unis.

Avant, elle était directrice des programmes au Boston Center for the Arts de Boston, États-Unis,  entre l’hiver 2011 et le printemps 2012, à la tête d’une équipe de six personnes. Elle y a curaté quatre expositions, des performances de danse, des concerts de musique et a élargit le programme de résidences artistiques de l’institution.

Auparavant elle a occupé le poste de directrice du département d’Arts Visuels à Real Art Ways à Hartford, Connecticut, États-Unis (2005-2010). Ce centre culturel et espace d’exposition est très dynamique. Kristina Newman-Scott y a curaté une soixantaine d’expositions individuelles, six expositions collectives multidisciplinaires et quatre projets d’art public.

Elle a notamment été une des instigatrices du projet Rockstone and Bootheel: Contemporary West Indian Art (2008-2009) présentant une trentaine d’artistes caribéens.

Avant de venir aux États-Unis, Kristina Newman-Scott a travaillé comme consultante culturelle à Kingston durant huit ans, que ce soit dans le domaine artistique, ou encore dans la télévision, la radio ou le cinéma.