cheap uggs

Josué Azor | Haiti

Born in 1987, in Port-au-Prince, Haiti,
Lives and works in Port-au-Prince, Haiti
Photography
http://www.revayiti.com

Student in administrative sciences at the  Université Quisqueya, he is working as a photographer for the Fondation Connaissance et Liberté (FOKAL) and regularly cooperates with an Haitian agency of information on agriculture and rural, Agropresse.

In 2011, he participates in Port-au-Prince, Haiti to a photographical workshop with photographer David Damoison  (from Martinique) and to a multimedia creation workshop with Haitian artist Maksaens Denis.

Individual shows by Josué Azor

presentation of his photographs on Le sacré en Haïti (the sacred in Haiti) at the American Corner of the Bibliothèque Monique Calixte at the Fondation Connaissance et Liberté d’Haïti, la FOKAL in Port-au-Prince, Haiti (2011) ; Clin d’œil : Haïti – Brésil at the Centre Culturel Brésil-Haïti Celso Ortega Terra (2011) ; Clin d’œil sur Haïti in Rome, Italy (2011).

Biennial, festival

In 2012, he is selected for the 1st Aruba’s Biennial, Prome Encuentro Bienal Arte Contemporaneo di Caribe, and exhibits his works in the show Ayiti, Miradas Contemporáneas. He also participated in the 6th Forum Transculturel d’Art Contemporain in Port-au-Prince, Haiti (2011) and screened his photographs in Montréal within the framework of a symposium by the ROCAHD (Regroupement des Organismes Canado-Haïtiens pour le Développement).

In January 2012, Josué Azor won the photographical contest “Objectif Afrique” (Concurso Fotográfico Objetivo Africa) organized by the Casa Africa, and which jury was composed, among others, of the responsible of the laboratory of research of the CAAM in Canary Islands.

cheap uggs

Josué Azor | Haïti

Né en 1987, à Port-au-Prince, Haïti,
Vit et travaille à Port-au-Prince, Haïti
Photographie
http://www.revayiti.com

Etudiant en sciences administratives à l’Université Quisqueya, il travaille en tant que photographe pour la Fondation Connaissance et Liberté (FOKAL) et collabore aussi dans une agence haïtienne d’information sur l’agriculture et le développement rural, Agropresse.

En 2011, il participe à Port-au-Prince à un atelier photographique avec le photographe martiniquais David Damoison et à un atelier de création multimédia avec l’artiste haïtien Maksaens Denis.

Expositions individuelles de Josué Azor

présentation de ses photographies sur Le sacré en Haïti à l’American Corner de la Bibliothèque Monique Calixte de la Fondation Connaissance et Liberté d’Haïti, la FOKAL (2011) ; Clin d’œil : Haïti – Brésil au Centre Culturel Brésil-Haïti Celso Ortega Terra (2011) ; Clin d’œil sur Haïti à Rome, Italie (2011).

Biennale, festival

En 2012, il est sélectionné pour la 1e Biennale d’Aruba, Prome Encuentro Bienal Arte Contemporaneo di Caribe, et expose ses clichés pour l’exposition Ayiti, Miradas Contemporáneas. Il participe au 6e Forum Transculturel d’Art Contemporain de Port-au-Prince, Haïti (2011) et projette ses photographies à Montréal dans le cadre d’une conférence du ROCAHD (Regroupement des Organismes Canado-Haïtiens pour le Développement).

En janvier 2012, Josué Azor a gagné le concours photographique « Objectif Afrique » (Concurso Fotográfico Objetivo Africa) organisé par la Casa Africa, et dont le jury était composé notamment de la responsable du laboratoire de recherche du CAAM des Îles Canaries.