cheap uggs

Jean-François Manicom | Guadeloupe

Born in 1963 in Montpellier, France,
Lives and works in Guadeloupe.
Photography, film

In 2001, he wins the first prize of Caribbean photography in Havana, Cuba.

He directs PAS (52 minutes, 2009) and Le secret de la Pierre-Monde (52 minutes, 2006).

Since 2005, he has been constituting a caribbean photography fund.

His last individual shows include : Chantiers d’Enfance at the Centre Culturel Rémy Nainsouta in Pointe-à-Pitre, Guadeloupe (2003) ; Monsieur Legba at the Médiathèque of Lamentin, Guadeloupe (2001) and Regards Croisés, with Daniel Goudrouffe in Martinique (2001).

Regarding his participation to collective exhibitions, his work was showcased in : OMA – Outre-Mer Art Contemporain at the Orangerie du Sénat, Paris, France (2011) ; Exposition Haïti at the bibliothèque municipale of Tournon-sur-Rhône, France (2010) and Entre-Vues, L’art photographique en Caraïbe at the Fondation Clément in Martinique (2009).

Jean-François Manicom participated in Photoquai, 1e Biennale des images du monde, Le monde regarde le monde, organized by the Musée du Quai Branly of Paris, France (2007) ; in the dominican festival of photography Photoimagen in Santo Domingo (2007) ; in the PooL Art Fair or in the event Art Bemao in Baie-Mahault, Guadeloupe (2009).

The artworks of Jean-François Manicom are in the guadeloupian collection Art Public.

cheap uggs

Jean-François Manicom | Guadeloupe

Né en 1963 à Montpellier, France.
Vit et travaille en Guadeloupe.
Photographie, réalisation vidéo

En 2001, il reçoit le premier prix de la photographie caribéenne à La Havane, Cuba.

Il réalise PAS (52 minutes, 2009) et Le secret de la Pierre-Monde (52 minutes, 2006).

Depuis 2005, il constitue un fond photographique caribéen.

Ses dernières expositions individuelles incluent Chantiers d’Enfance au Centre Culturel Rémy Nainsouta de Pointe-à-Pitre, Guadeloupe (2003) ; Monsieur Legba à la Médiathèque du Lamentin, Guadeloupe (2001) et Regards Croisés, avec Daniel Goudrouffe en Martinique (2001).

Quant à ses participations à des expositions collectives, elles concernent : OMA – Outre-Mer Art Contemporain à l’Orangerie du Sénat, France (2011) ; Exposition Haïti à la bibliothèque municipale de Tournon-sur-Rhône, France (2010) et Entre-Vues, L’art photographique en Caraïbe à la Fondation Clément en Martinique (2009).

Jean-François Manicom a également participé à Photoquai, 1e Biennale des images du monde, Le monde regarde le monde, organisée par le Musée du Quai Branly de Paris, France (2007), au festival de photographie dominicain Photoimagen de Saint-Domingue (2007), à la PooL Art Fair ou encore à la manifestation Art Bemao de Baie-Mahault, Guadeloupe (2009).

Les œuvres de Jean-François Manicom sont comprises dans la collection guadeloupéenne Art Public.