cheap uggs

Ewan Atkinson | Barbados

Born in 1975 in Bridgetown, Barbados,
Lives and works in Bridgetown, Barbados
Photography, illustrations

Graduated in Fine Arts from the Atlanta College of Art (1998).

Individual shows by Ewan Atkinson

Fiction (2007) and Personality Disorder Machine at the Zemicon Gallery in Barbados (2002).

Collective exhibitions

The virtual Fresh Performance Project realized in partnership with the artist Damali Abrams and the Fresh Milk Platform, Barbados (2013) ; About Change at the HQ of the World Bank in Washington D.C., USA (2011-2012) ; Wrestling with the Image : Caribbean Interventions at the OAS Art Museum of the Americas of Washington D.C., USA (2011) ; Rockstone and Bootheel: Contemporary West Indian Art at Real Art Ways in Hartford, USA (2009) ; De Bottom Bound to Drop Out at the Zemicon Gallery in Barbados (2009) ; Infinite Island: Contemporary Caribbean Art at the Brooklyn Museum in New York, USA (2007-2008) ; Journey : Emancipation of the Spirit at the Zemicon Gallery in Barbados (2007) ; Out Castes at the Diaspora Vibe Gallery of Miami (2005) ; Objetcs and Actions at the CCA7 (Caribbean Centre Arts) of Laventille, Trinidad & Tobago (2002) and Barbadiana 2001 at the Studio de l’Image in Paris organized by JM’Arts gallery (2001).

Biennials, festivals

In 2011, he participates in the Plywood Project with the group Project & Spaces in Bridgetown.

He was also invited to the Liverpool Biennial (2010) in the Caribbean pavillion (altogether with Ras Ishi Butcher and Ras Akyem Ramsay). Ewan Atkinson exhibited in the Black Diaspora Visual Art festival in Barbados.

Ewan Atkinson’s photographies were included in the recent book Pictures from Paradise – A Survey of Contemporary Caribbean Photography at Robert and Christopher Publishers, April 2012 – a unique book compiling the works of 18 Caribbean photographers.

Collections

Ewan Atkinson ‘s artworks are contained in the collections of the US Embassy to Barbados and in the Barbadian National Art Collection.

Prize

Ewan Atkinson received the NIFCA Governor General’s Award of Excellence in Fine Art in 1999. He was rewarded by the Public Prize in 2008 for his exhibitions.

cheap uggs

Ewan Atkinson | La Barbade

Né en 1975 à Bridgetown, La Barbade
Vit et travaille à Bridgetown, La Barbade
Photographie, illustrations

Diplômé en beaux-arts du Atlanta College of Art (1998).

Expositions individuelles d’Ewan Atkinson

Fiction à la Zemicon Gallery de La Barbade (2007) et Personality Disorder Machine à la Zemicon Gallery de La Barbade (2002).

Expositions collectives

Le projet virtuel Fresh Performance Project réalisé en partenariat entre l’artiste Damali Abrams et la Fresh Milk Platform de La Barbade (2013) ; About Change dans le cadre du programme pour les arts de la Banque Mondiale (2011-2012) ; Wrestling with the Image : Caribbean Interventions à l’OAS Art Museum of the Americas de Washington (2011) ; Rockstone and Bootheel: Contemporary West Indian Art à Real Art Ways à Hartford (2009) ; De Bottom Bound to Drop Out à la Zemicon Gallery de La Barbade (2009) ; Infinite Island: Contemporary Caribbean Art au Brooklyn Museum de New York (2007-2008) ; Journey : Emancipation of the Spirit à la Zemicon Gallery de La Barbade (2007) ; Out Castes à la Diaspora Vibe Gallery de Miami (2005) ; Objetcs and Actions au CCA7 (Caribbean Centre Arts) de Laventille, Trinidad & Tobago (2002) et Barbadiana 2001 au Studio de l’Image à Paris organisé par la galerie JM’Arts (2001).

Biennales, festivals

En 2011, il participe au Plywood Project du groupe Project & Spaces de Bridgetown.

Il a également participé à la Liverpool Biennial (2010) dans le pavillon caribéen (avec Ras Ishi Butcher et Ras Akyem Ramsay). Ewan Atkinson prend part au festival Black Diaspora Visual Art à La Barbade.

Les photographies d’Ewan Atkinson et son travail ont récemment été inclus dans l’ouvrage Pictures from Paradise – A Survey of Contemporary Caribbean Photography aux Éditions Robert and Christopher Publishers, en avril 2012 – un livre inédit compilant les travaux de 18 photographes caribéens.

Collections

Les œuvres d’Ewan Atkinson sont comprises dans les collections de l’Ambassade des Etats-Unis à La Barbade et de la Barbadian National Art Collection.

Prix

Ewan Atkinson a reçu le NIFCA Governor General’s Award of Excellence in Fine Art en 1999. Il a reçu le Prix du Public en 2008 pour ses expositions.