cheap uggs

Enrique Rottenberg, Dormir con…, La Familia & Autorretrato series

Enrique Rottenberg presents artworks selected from three different series.

The leopard and the couple pf Adan y Eva are from the Autorretratos series ; the two bedrooms are from Dormir con… ; and as for Wall Street Caribe – where we can see a family surrounded by computers, this is from the La Familia series :

Enrique Rottenberg, Wall street Caribe © Enrique Rottenberg

Enrique Rottenberg, Wall street Caribe © Enrique Rottenberg

Enrique Rottenberg (Cuba).

Filmmaker, graduated from the Tel Aviv film academy, had an important career in Israeli cinema as a producer, director and screenwriter. Six of his feature films received awards from the Israeli Film Academy. He lives in Cuba since 1994. He is the author of the novel in Spanish “The love of his life”, published by Quarto, Spain, in 2006.

He began his photographic work four years ago in Cuba, having studied with professor Tomas Inda from the National Institute of Journalism, and later at the Fototeca de Cuba (with the artist and director Nelson Ramirez de Arellano) as well as with the specialist and multi-champion of underwater photography, Carlos Otero Blanco.

His first series Dormir con… was exhibited in 2010 at the Fototeca de Cuba and was chosen by Discoveries of PhotoEspaña 2011. Lately, he took part in the 11th Havana Biennial, in 2012, with two of his series : La Familia and Autorretratos.

The others artists of the Month of Photography

James Cooper presents four photographs

Discover more… 

Polibio Diaz, Desnudo Sorprendido & Dominican York series

Discover more… 

Leah Gordon and her Caste Portraits series

Discover more… 

Mark King and his Birding series

Discover more… 

Andrés Montalván, Rêve et Réalité & In-visibles Marks series

Discover more… 

Raquel Paiewonsky presents her photographs

Discover more… 

Enrique Rottenberg, Dormir con…, La Familia & Autorretrato series

Discover more… 

… And our report on Phot’Aix, with five Cuban photographers

Discover more…

cheap uggs

Enrique Rottenberg, séries Dormir con…, La Familia & Autorretrato

 

Enrique Rottenberg nous présente des photographies issues de trois séries.

Le léopard sagement installé dans un canapé ou au couple biblique d’Adan y Eva ils font partie de la série Autorretratos ; les deux chambres appartiennent à Dormir con… ; et quant à Wall Street Caribe – où l’on voit une famille entourée d’ordinateurs est de la série La Familia :

Enrique Rottenberg, Wall street Caribe © Enrique Rottenberg

Enrique Rottenberg, Wall street Caribe © Enrique Rottenberg

Enrique Rottenberg (Cuba).

Cinéaste, diplômé de l’académie de film de Tel Aviv, il a eu une importante carrière dans le cinéma israélien en tant que producteur, réalisateur et scénariste. Six de ses longs métrages ont reçu des prix de l’Académie du cinéma israélien. Il vit à Cuba depuis 1994. Il est l’auteur du roman en espagnol L’amour de sa vie, publié par Quarto, en Espagne, en 2006.

Il a commencé son travail photographique il y a quatre ans à Cuba, après avoir étudié avec le professeur Tomas Inda de l’Institut national de journalisme, et plus tard à la Fototeca de Cuba (avec l’artiste et directeur Nelson Ramirez de Arellano) ainsi qu’avec le spécialiste de la photographie sous-marine, Carlos Otero Blanco.

Sa première série Dormir con… a été exposée en 2010 à la Fototeca de Cuba et a été choisie dans la sélection Découvertes de PhotoEspaña 2011. Il a participé à la dernière Biennale de La Havane avec deux de ses séries, La Familia et Autorretratos.

Les autres artistes du Mois de la Photo

James Cooper présente ses photographies

En savoir plus… 

Polibio Diaz, séries Desnudo Sorprendido & Dominican York

En savoir plus… 

Leah Gordon et sa série Caste Portraits

En savoir plus… 

Mark King et sa série Birding

En savoir plus… 

Andrés Montalván, séries Rêve et Réalité & In-visibles Marks

En savoir plus… 

Raquel Paiewonsky présente ses photographies

En savoir plus… 

Enrique Rottenberg, séries Dormir con…, La Familia & Autorretrato

En savoir plus… 

… Et notre reportage sur Phot’Aix, avec cinq photographes cubains

En savoir plus…